Free-Access-Online-Symposium | December 9, 2020

Nano Meets Medicine


Program

TimeTitle
14:00 CET
08:00 NYC
21:00 SGP
Greeting
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Buzug | Director of the Institute of Medical Engineering, IMT Lübeck
Prof. Dr. Franz Faupel | Chair for Multicomponent Materials, Kiel University / 
Chairman of the North German Initiative Nanotechnology Schleswig-Holstein e.V.
14:05 CET
08:05 NYC
21:05 SGP
Magnetic nanoparticles in diagnostics and therapy
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Buzug 
Director of the Institute of Medical Engineering, IMT Lübeck
14:35 CET
08:35 NYC
21:35 SGP
Fluorescent and magnetic nanoparticles for diagnosis and therapy
Prof. Dr. Horst Weller
University of Hamburg/Fraunhofer IAP
15:05 CET
09:05 NYC
22:05 SGP
Nanoparticles in Cardiovascular Medicine
Prof. Dr. med. Stephan Ensminger
Director Clinic for Cardiac and Thoracic Vascular Surgery, UKSH
15:35 CETCoffee Break
15:50 CET
09:50 NYC
22:50 SGP
See more get more! Nanoparticles for diagnostic imaging: from lab to market
Dr. Nicole Gehrke
Product Manager and Consulting Particulates, nanoPET Pharma GmbH
16:35 CET
10:35 NYC
23:35 SGP
New data, new insights: new routes for in-vivo tracking
Marc Jopeck
CEO Axiom insights GmbH
17:05 CETWrap-Up and Closing

Partners and Endorsement

Christian-Albrechts-Universität
zu Kiel (CAU)
www.uni-kiel.de

Institute of Medical Engineering,
University of Luebeck
www.imt.uni-luebeck.de

Wirtschaftsförderung und
Technologietransfer
Schleswig-Holstein GmbH
www.wtsh.de

Life Science North
(LSN)
lifesciencenord.de/en/