Free-Access-Online-Symposium | November 24, 2020

Corona Vaccine - Impact of Nanotechnology


Program

TimeTitle
14:00 CET
08:00 NYC
21:00 SGP
Greeting
Prof. Dr. Franz Faupel
Chair for Multicomponent Materials, Kiel University
Chairman of the North German Initiative Nanotechnology Schleswig-Holstein e.V.
14:05 CET
08:05 NYC
21:05 SGP
Vaccine development - what is nano in it?
Prof. Dr. Regina Scherließ
Pharmaceutical Institute, Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel / North German Initiative Nanotechnology Schleswig-Holstein e.V.
14:35 CET
08:35 NYC
21:35 SGP
Challenges in Engineering Therapeutic Antibodies
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Peipp
Section for stem cell- and immunotherapy, UKSH
15:05 CET
09:05 NYC
22:05 SGP
Detection of SARS-CoV-2 infections using a combination of virus and antibody analysis on a point-of-care biochip platform
Lars Blohm und Dr. Eric Nebling
Campton Diagnostics
15:35 CET
09:35 NYC
22:35 SGP
Covid-19, microbial manufacturing options for vaccines and treatments 
Dr. Thilo Kamphausen
Richter-Helm BioLogics GmbH & Co. KG
16:05 CET

Wrap-Up and Closing

 Please meet with us afterwards for the digital get together. 

Partners and Endorsement

Christian-Albrechts-Universität
zu Kiel (CAU)
www.uni-kiel.de

Institute of Medical Engineering,
University of Luebeck
www.imt.uni-luebeck.de

Wirtschaftsförderung und
Technologietransfer
Schleswig-Holstein GmbH
www.wtsh.de

Life Science North
(LSN)
lifesciencenord.de/en/